National Conference



Recent Trends in Engineering and Technology

Date: 01 & 02 April, 2024

Jointly Organized by
Computer Society of India (CSI),
Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers - Professional Activity Centres (IETE-PAC)
Department of
Computer Engineering, Information Technology & Electronics & Computer Engineering

Important Dates

Sr. No

Event Details



Submission of full-length paper

01/03/2024 To 20/03/2024


Review and Acceptance Notification

01/03/2024 To 25/03/2024



01/03/2024 To 25/03/2024


Date of Conference

01/04/2024 & 02/04/2024


Industry Person/Academicians

Rs. 600 (Per Paper)

Student/Research Scholar

Rs. 400 (Per Paper)

CSI & IETE Members

Rs. 200 (Per Paper)

Participation in Conference

Rs. 100 (Per Participant)

Note: Maximum Four Author per Paper

Call For Papers

Please ensure your submission meets the conference's strict guidelines for accepting scholarly papers. The conference invites papers in the following domains /tracks but not limited to:


Information Technology, Computer Engineering/ Science, Artificial Intelligence


Electronics Engg/ Telecommunication Engg., Instrumentation, Automation & Robotics


Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering

Authors are kindly invited to submit their formatted full papers including results, tables, figures, and references.

Paper Template: Download

Paper Submission:
(Paper Format: PDF And Word)

Bank Details

State Bank of India

Beneficiary name

Nanasaheb Bhausaheb Kadu


Loni, Tal: Rahata, Dist: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra



UPI ID for Online Transaction:


Hon. Namdar Dr. Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil

Minister of Revenue Husbandry & Dairy Development, Govt. of Maharashtra
Chairman, Loknete Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil (Padma Bhushan Awardee), Pravara Rural Education Society, Pravaranagar

Hon. Shri. Annasaheb Mhaske Patil

Loknete Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil (Padma Bhushan Awardee),
Pravara Rural Education Society, Pravaranagar

Hon. Sau. Shalinitai Vikhe Patil

Ex. President & Member,
Z.P. Ahmednagar &
Loknete Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil (Padma Bhushan Awardee),
Pravara Rural Education Society, Pravaranagar

Hon. Dr. Sujay Vikhe Patil

Member of Parliament.
Ahmednagar Loksabha

Chief Guest

Mr. Ashok Pomnar

Assistant CTO, &
Head Cloud Services,
ESDS Software Solution Ltd.

Mr. Nilesh Naik

Assosiate Director,
TPM GrayOrange,
Keynote Title: “...”

Dr. Amol Potgantwar

Professor and Head Department of Science & Engineering , SITRC, Nashik
Member BOS, Computer Engineering, SPPU Pune

PREC is taking initiative for Students, Academician and Researchers by organizing seminars, focused short-term training programs and conferences every year. PREC organizes the conference to collaborate with researchers and to provide the opportunity to present their valuable work. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields of engineering and technology.

Selected papers will be published in conference proceedings with ISSN and ISBN number and extended paper will be submitted to UGC care journals. Dependending on the area of paper and content, experts will recommend suitable journals for publication.

Pravara Rural Engineering College, Loni, established on 21st August, 1983, symbolizes the plateau of achievement of academic excellence in imparting quality technical education. The institute is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, approved by AICTE, awarded "A" Grade by Govt. of Maharashtra, accredited by NAAC. Five programs (Instrumentation and Control, Electronics and Telecommunication, Chemical, Civil & Computer Engineering) are accredited by NBA in 2023 and the institute ranked in "Top 200 Institutes in India" by MHRD in the year 2016-17. The college offers 9 UG, 7 PG programs and one Ph.D. program.

Enrich the youth with skills and values to enable them to contribute in the development of society; nationally and globally.

To provide quality technical education through effective teaching-learning and research to foster the youth with values capable of delivering significant contribution in local to global development.

Computer Engineering Department established in 1985 with the vision to produce world class quality computer engineers. PG in Computer Engineering started in 2014 And Data Science in 2021. Since its inception the Department has gained reputation in the SPPU, Pune as a renowned department for its quality in academics and treating students and alumni as Ambassadors of institute. More than 2000 alumni are working in India and abroad in leading multinational companies, government and various research organizations such as TIAA, IBM, CAPGEMINI, SYNTEL, TCS and renowned top industries. The department has eco-friendly infrastructure, well-equipped laboratories and qualified, experienced staff.

Pravara Rural Engineering College, Loni has started a 4-year degree course in Information Technology Engineering in 2001. The department has eminent faculties on the teaching job. The department offers industry need based courses during the four years of their studies. The department conducts the value addition programs, short term courses and various training programmes in advanced technologies, industrial visits to various reputed organizations. Department also organizes various technical programs, cultural and sports during the academic year.

Electronics and Computer Engineering (ECE) is an interdisciplinary course that comprises essentials of both the software and hardware development. It deals with the need of today’s IT sector, Data Science, Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning, Cloud Computing, Automation, Software Testing.

Advisory Committee

Dr. Shivanand Hiremath

Additional, CEO, Loknete Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil (Padma Bhushan Awardee) Pravara Rural Education Society, Pravaranagar

Dr. U. P. Naik

Principal, Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil College of Engineering

Dr. G. B. Shinde

Principal, Sir Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology (SVIT)

Dr. V. R. Rathi

Principal, Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Institute of Technology & Engineering Polytechnic at Loni

Pravara IETE PAC (Professional Activity Centre)

Dr. S. M. Gulhane


Mrs. S. S. Lavhate

Hon. Secretary

Dr. C. B. Kadu

Hon. Treasurer


Dr. S. A. Shaikh

Dean Academics, Pravara Rural Engineering College, Loni

Dr. S. K. Korde

HOD, Information Technology, PREC Loni

Dr. M. R. Bendre

HOD, Computer Engineering, PREC Loni

PREC Advisory Committee

Dr. S. A. Misal

HoD Chemical Engineering

Dr. C. B. Kadu

HoD Instrumentation and Control Engineering

Dr. S. L. Kurkute

HoD ETC Engineering

Dr. S. .N. Shelke

HoD Automation and Robotics Engineering

Mr. S. B. Belkar

HoD Mechanical Engineering

Dr. P. K. Kolase

HoD Civil Engineering

Mr. A. P. Londhe

HoD Engineering Science

Organizing Committee

Computer Engineering

Mr. S. M. Rokade

Dr. V. P. Vikhe

Mr. S. D. Jondhale

Mr. K. D. Tamhane

Mr. S. K. Korde

Mr. M. D. Nirmal

Mr. P. B. Vikhe

Mr. M. R. Kharde

Mr. B. B. Vikhe

Mrs. M. R. Parkhe

Mr. G. B. Kote

Miss. K. S. Pulate

Mr. S. V. Mahajan

Mrs. S. D. Khemnar

Information Technology

Mrs. D. J. Salunke

Mr. P. R. Ugale

Mrs. K. M. Kharde

Mrs. K. T. Bhandwalkar

Mrs. A. R. Mate

Electronics & Computer Engineering

Mr. R. R. Bhambare

Mr. D.B. Rane

Dr. P.P. Chitte

Mr. S. D. Anap

Mr. S. R. Kale

Mr. S. P. Bangal

Mr. S. T. Pokharkar

Technical Support Committee

Mr. S. S. Aher

Mr. R. V. Hase

Mr. A. K. Shinde

Mr. S. P. Hirgal

Mr. D. P. Ahire

Mr. P.B. Lokhande

Mrs. A. R. Ghodekar

Mr. V. S. Dighe

Mr. A. S. Shirsath

Best Paper Awards